Not oktober?

by hozhijie

BP: October W I

041015; 2155

On the train now to book in. These few days just seem a little perplexing to me. I tried to mentally prepare myself for the hectic schedule ahead but I always ended up questioning if I’m ready for it. In short, perhaps I’m fretting. The same month last year wasn’t a pleasant one at all that’s plagued with an endless chain of misfortunes. Frankly speaking I’m not anticipating to enter into October because of the past incidents.
Saturday morning was a big day for Joshua & Shereen as they had their wedding held then. I slept for barely 4 hours before heading down to the venue when my new church building is. The place looked rather decent. It’s a bliss to even witness their registration of marriage that morning. Midway through the service, remorse blasted through me as I suddenly remembered that I promised to help setting up the hall that morning and that totally slipped my mind. The reception was great. Helped with the tear down a bit before leaving. The plan to have lunch or even dessert together as a net failed terribly. A little exclusive in a way too.
It’s about 1500 when I went home. Was supposed to meet Alika but my sleepiness just took me through the evening. Had dinner at home. Slept late. Sunday was mundane. Maybe I also need to attend my band practices soon to practise for the upcoming concert in January. November?

I pray that God can give me the wisdom to know what to think and do. I feel like my faith is wavering a lot these days. What happened to the spiritual enthusiasm and passion in me? It seems to gradually vanish. I hope and want to be reignited soon.

““So don’t worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will bring its own worries. Today’s trouble is enough for today.”

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭6:34‬ ‭NLT‬‬
2210

   
    
 

